The CMSA Medal is an award for long and meritorious service to Combinatorics. This medal is established to pay tribute to those members of the CMSA who, over a long period, have taken a significant leadership role in the CMSA and who have made valuable contributions to Combinatorics, mainly in Australia and New Zealand.

Medal Recipients

Professor Ian Wanless (2022)

Professor Darryn Bryant (2019)

Professor Brendan McKay (2014)

Associate Professor Elizabeth Billington (2011)

Professor Jennifer Seberry (2008)

Professor Derek Holton (2005)

Professor Anne Penfold Street (1999)


The following CMSA Medal regulations were adopted at the CMSA council meeting on 8th November 1999.