Minutes of the Annual General Meeting CMSA(Inc.)

Held in person and via Zoom at 46 ACC, Brisbane QLD

17:03 AEST on Tuesday 3rd December, 2024.

Present:

In person: Jack Allsop, Dickson Annor, Abdul Basit, Nick Brettell, Darryn Bryant, Yudhi Bunjamin, Marston Conder, Ajani De Vas Gunasekara, Alice Devillers, Marc Distel, Christopher Duffy, Graham Farr, Afsane Ghafari, Gary Greaves, Hao Chuien Hang, Kevin Hendrey, Hung Hoang, Daniel Horsley, Mikhail Isaev, Sarah Lawson, Melissa Lee, James Lefevre, Florian Lehner, Paul Leopardi, Thomas Lesgourgues, Anita Liebenau, Adam Mammoliti, Sam Mattheus, Brendan McKay, Đorđe Mitrović, Jack Neubecker, Semin Oh, Thomasz Popiel, Cheryl Praeger, Ian Roberts, Ian Seong, Shiksha, Matthew Slattery-Holmes, Nye Taylor, Brhane Gebremichel Tnsau, Abdullahi Umar, Geertrui Van de Voorde, Lander Verlinde, Ian Wanless, David Wood.

On Zoom: Thomas Britz, Sara Davies, Catherine Greenhill.

The meeting was chaired by Thomas Britz (CMSA President).

(1) Apologies.

Apologies received from John Bamberg

(2) Confirmation of the minutes of the 2023 Annual General Meeting.

Minutes were accepted (David Wood / Daniel Horsley).

(3) Council's Report.

The Council's Report for 2024 was presented by Thomas Britz (CMSA President).

The council's report was accepted (Ian Wanless / Anita Liebenau).

(4) Treasurer's Report.

The Financial Report for 2024 was presented by Daniel Horsley (CMSA Treasurer).

The financial report was accepted (Paul Leopardi / Ian Wanless).

(5) Proposed changes to CMSA Rules.

A subcommittee of the CMSA council met during 2024 to propose some changes to the CMSA rules. These proposed changes were emailed to all CMSA members on 1 October 2024.

The <u>Proposed changes</u> to the CMSA rules were presented by Sara Davies (CMSA Secretary).

Motion to accept the new CMSA Rules to replace the current CMSA Rules (Ian Wanless / Yudhi Bunjamin).

Motion that there be no appointment of an auditor for the current financial year as per the new CMSA Rules (Sara Davies / Daniel Horsley).

(6) Election of Members for CMSA Council for 2025

Darryn Bryant was the Returning Officer. The following CMSA council members were unanimously elected.

| Position | Nominee | Nominator | Seconder |
|---------------------|-----------------|---------------------|---------------------|
| President | Ian Wanless | David Wood | Catherine Greenhill |
| Vice President | John Bamberg | Gordon Royle | Alice Devillers |
| Secretary | Sara Davies | Daniel Horsley | John Bamberg |
| Treasurer | Daniel Horsley | Sara Davies | Mikhail Isaev |
| Immediate Past Pres | Thomas Britz | | |
| Council Members | Jeanette McLeod | Brendan McKay | Ian Wanless |
| | Rajko Nenadov | Mikhail Isaev | David Wood |
| | Nick Brettell | Gordon Royle | John Bamberg |
| | Florian Lehner | John Bamberg | Cheryl Praeger |
| | Brendan McKay | Ian Wanless | Gordon Royle |
| | Anita Liebenau | Catherine Greenhill | Mikhail Isaev |
| | Paul Leopardi | Cheryl Praeger | Daniel Horsley |
| | Kevin Hendrey | David Wood | Nick Bretell |

(7) Other business.

No other business was raised.

(8) Close of meeting.

The meeting closed at 17:36 AEST.

...000000000...