### Minutes of the Annual General Meeting CMSA (Inc.)

#### Held via Zoom at 44ACC

# 14:00 NZDT on Tuesday 13th December, 2022.

#### **Present:**

Badriah AL-Juaid, Michael Albert, James Alex, John Bamberg, Sam Barton, Thomas Britz, Darryn Bryant, James Bubear, Yudhi Bunjamin, Nicholas Cavenagh, Sara Davies (Herke), Stephen Glasby, David Glynn, Catherine Greenhill, Yusuf Hafidh, Hao Hang, Daniel Horsley, Thomas Lesgourgues, Yuxuan Li, Simone Linz, Barbara Maenhaut, Dillon Mayhew, Kevin McAvaney, Brendan McKay, Jeanette McLeod, Jeremy Mitchell, Jack Neubecker, Leonard Paleta, Cheryl Praeger, Gordon Royle, Jeroen Schillewaert, Thomas Selig, Gunter Steinke, Tzvetalin Vassilev, Gabriel Verret, Ian Wanless, Vindya Warnakulasooriyage, David Wood, Binzhou Xia, Sanming Zhou.

The meeting was chaired by Thomas Britz (CMSA President).

# (1) Apologies:

There were no apologies.

### (2) Confirmation of Minutes of 2021 Annual General Meeting

Minutes were accepted (Daniel Horsley, Brendan McKay).

### (3) Council's Report

The Council's Report for 2022 was presented by Thomas Britz (CMSA President).

The council's report was accepted (Ian Wanless/Yudhi Bunjamin).

### (4) Treasurer's Report.

The <u>Financial Report</u> (as at 30 June 2022) was presented by Sara Davies (CMSA Treasurer).

The financial report was accepted (Catherine Greenhill/Daniel Horsley).

### (5) Appointment of Auditor.

Thompson Partners were appointed auditor for 2022-2023 financial year (Jeanette McLeod/Ian Wanless).

## (6) Election of Members of CMSA (Inc.) Council for 2022.

Nick Cavenagh was Returning Officer. The following members were unanimously elected.

<b>Position</b>	Nominee	Nominator	<u>Seconder</u>
President	T. Britz	G. Royle	D. Wood
Vice President	J. Bamberg	T. Britz	D. Horsley
Secretary	S. Davies	D. Bryant	T. Britz
Treasurer	D. Horsley	S. Davies	C. Greenhill
Council Members	M. Albert	D. Bryant	B. McKay
	D. Bryant	S. Davies	D. Horsley
	B. McKay	C. Greenhill	J. McLeod
	J. McLeod	C. Greenhill	I. Wanless
	J. Schillewaert	J. Bamberg	C. Greenhill
	G. Verret	J. Schillewaert	S. Davies
	I. Wanless	D. Mayhew	M. Albert
	B. Xia	S. Zhou	D. Wood

# (7) Other Business.

The following motion was passed unanimously:

# (8) Close of Meeting.

The meeting closed at 14:41 NZDT.

...000000000...

<sup>&</sup>quot;That the signatories to the CMSA accounts be Darryn Bryant, Sara Davies, Daniel Horsley and Ian Wanless, and that any two of these four signatories be authorised to operate the accounts."