Minutes of the Annual General Meeting CMSA (Inc.)

Held at 41ACCMCC, Millennium Hotel, Rotorua

5:00 p.m. on Monday 10th December, 2018.

Present:

Michael Albert, John Bamberg, Darcy Best, Darryn Bryant, Rosalind Cameron, Nick Cavenagh, Marston Conder, Peter Danziger, Chris Godsil, Catherine Greenhill, Daniel Harvey, Kevin Hendrey, Sara Herke, Daniel Horsley, Mikhail Isaev, Nina Kamcev, Jonathan Klawitter, Paul Leopardi, Jinge Li, Anita Liebenau, Simone Linz, Adam Mammoliti, Trent Marbach, Sarah Mark, Dillon Mayhew, Brendan McKay, Jeanette McLeod, Peter Nelson, William Pettersson, Gordon Royle, Jamie Simpson, Rebecca Stones, Murray Tannock, Tzvetalin Vassilev, Gabriel Verret, Ian Wanless, Kristina Wicke, David Wood, Nick Wormald, Binzhou Xia,

The meeting was chaired by Jeanette McLeod (CMSA President).

(1) Apologies:

Apologies were received from Jennifer Seberry and Sanming Zhou.

(2) Confirmation of Minutes of 2017 Annual General Meeting

Minutes were accepted (David Wood/Daniel Horsley).

(3) Council's Report

The <u>Council's Report</u> for 2018 was presented by Jeanette McLeod.

It was suggested that job advertisements and a blog would make good additions to the CMSA newsletter.

Under the current arrangements, only Darryn Bryant can directly edit the CMSA website, which is hosted at the University of Queensland. It was agreed that possibilities for hosting the CMSA website elsewhere would be discussed at the next CMSA council meeting (Catherine Greenhill/Paul Leopardi).

The council's report was accepted (Daniel Horsley/Nick Cavenagh).

(4) Treasurer's Report.

The <u>Financial Report</u> (as at 30 June 2018) was presented by Sara Herke (CMSA Treasurer).

There was an enquiry as to how payment for DOIs for AJC would affect CMSA finances. The cost of DOIs is estimated at US\$600 per annum. A general discussion of CMSA finances and their adequacy ensued.

The financial report was accepted (David Wood/Jamie Simpson).

(5) Appointment of Auditor.

Whytes Accountants was appointed auditor for the coming year (David Wood/Jamie Simpson).

(6) Election of Members of CMSA (Inc.) Council for 2018.

Marston Conder was appointed Returning Officer and all present council members stepped down from office. The following members were unanimously elected.

Position	Nominee	Nominator	<u>Seconder</u>
President	J. McLeod	A. Glen	S. Zhou
Vice President	A. Glen	J. McLeod	B. McKay
Treasurer	S. Herke	N. Cavenagh	J. Simpson
Secretary	D. Bryant	C. Greenhill	D. Mayhew
Council Members	M. Albert C. Greenhill M. Isaev A. Liebenau B. McKay J. Seberry	I. Wanless D. Bryant B. McKay D. Wood J. McLeod J. McLeod	D. Wood S. Herke A. Liebenau S. Herke S. Herke A. Glen
	J. Simpson	C. Greenhill	A. Mammoliti

(7) Other Business.

There was no other business.

(8) Close of Meeting.

The meeting closed at 5:36pm.